What did I learn this week?

I learned the economic situation has made a second set of cuts to the library’s budget likely.  There will be cuts in the state where I work and the state where I live.

 I relearned that I am not going to MLA in Hawaii this year because, as part of the cuts, the library administration has decided to stop paying for any conference that requires an overnight stay.  I could be wrong but I think Hawaii qualifies.

This entry was posted in My Work and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

