One of my (many) goals

My goal is to write at least one post a week.  That forces me to review the literature and process it.  It forces me to open up Google Reader and not let the number of posts overwhelm me.  It forces me to keep thinking about my profession and not spend all my time bogged down in the day-to-day minutia.  It forces me to see the big picture in my professional life.

Another way to do that was the topic in Stepcase Lifehack-the Weekly Review.  I had never heard of it but it makes such sense.  You take an hour or two each week to review what went right or wrong in the past week and plan ahead for the next week.  Several kinds of reviews are discussed in the article.  The author says all review can be reduced to the essential questions listed here:

  1. What do I have to do in the upcoming week?
  2. What am I doing wrong that needs to be fixed?
  3. What new things should I do to take my life in the direction I want it to go?

This is something I am going to incorporate into my week.

This entry was posted in My Work and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

