Week 5 – all about online documents.

Week 5: Web Office Tools and respond to the following question: Is this the future of all software products? What do you think?

Continuing education is already ofter asynchronous.  These tools support that on a local level.  Any person or organization could use these tools for community based education and collaboration.  Already I have seen people put their articles on line and allow for comments before publication. 

But just as people want to hold paper, they want to hold on to documents.  I refuse to archive my mail.  It’s not leaving me, it’s just leaving my immediate drive. 

Regardless of my issues, software held on the web will become faster. I think the transition will happen.  I think the generation coming up will have less and less concern with privacy and if that isn’t a concern, this is the way to go. 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

