The first time I mention a blog or a RSS in a class I’m teaching

Today I gave a presentation to Master Level Nurse Practitioner students. I was showing them an EB journal that I knew they could subscribe to a feed for the TOC (since I had done it last week for this class!)

I asked them if anyone was using blog readers and I got no response. I asked them did any of them have a blog, again nothing. Finally I asked if they had heard of blogs and I got some laughs. I hope some of them will try it out.

I need to figure out a good way to incorporate Web 2.0 along with OvidSP and Cochrane.

This entry was posted in Class Work, My Work and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The first time I mention a blog or a RSS in a class I’m teaching

  1. When you figure out how to incorporate web 2.0 along with OvidSP and Cochrane.. let me know! I am interested in how this “blog” stuff can be implemented to further nursing education… or at least spur interest and exposure to a variety of topics.

Leave a Reply

