How do you think you could use RSS feeds at your library? How do you think patrons could use RSS feeds?

This is my response to the first week of class.  The title of this post is the question I have to answer.

So-how would I use this in my library?  Well I know perfectly well that you can create a fabulous website with blogging for news articles. Possibilities include to signing up for a Google news feed, an AP Medical Feed or a search on the faculty at your institution for new publications.  That way your users would be seeing new content all the time without you doing a thing.

How could my patrons use it?  I have had interaction with students where they were concerned about signing up for email alerts because they thought it would fill up their boxes.  Using a reader could make a big difference to them.  I have talked to my boss about doing a RSS training next fall. 

This entry was posted in Class Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

